Magic..

image

I call it magic,
When I am with you..
I’d call you mine,
When I am with you..
Call it a sin, but I’d still want you.
Call it a crime, but I’d still kiss you.
Truth be told,
I call it magic,
When I am with you.

My longing for you would increase,
Your feelings keep me at ease..
You imbued my heart with your name inscribed..
You combined all my shattered pieces so tight..
You instilled in me, what hope means like..
Truth be told,
I call it magic,
When I am with you.

It’s gonna take me a moment to realize,
The distance you and me have sufficed.
It still feels like, I’m close to you..
Even though we have miles to cover,
Before you could reach me, I’ll suffer..
The way I have never been with anybody, I am with you..
Truth be told,
I call it magic,
When I am with you.

I better call you my dominion,
Will you be mine forever?
You’re the breath to my existence
And the scotch to my soda.
The feel to my heart
And the kiss for the dark.
Oh I just woke up,
Realized I had your dream.
To taste you and be with you is all I need..
Until I am a long forgotten comic-dust
Is all I’ll ever dream of being with you..
Hope is a good thing, they say…
Mine is only you..

Truth be told,
I call it magic
When I’m with you.

Sleepless nights,
Wasted mornings..
Moments pass by
In sweet-nothings.
I wait all day,
For that one text at night
Its from you and I can’t stop smiling.
I’d take you to another world
And sing a song to you, come near your ears,
Hold you tight and keep away all the fears.
I’d slowly succumb to your fragrance,
And come close to you,
So you could listen my pounding heart..
You could and I utter, ‘I love you’..
Truth be told,
I call it magic,
When I am with you.

I could bleed dry for the day,
Waiting for you.
When I get to finally meet you and embrace you.
Having you, this way..
I wish I could have met you a little sooner
I’d hope to name this relationship forever..
I’d love to get lost in your presence,
And would never ever come back from this effervescence…
Truth be told,
I’d always want you.
I call it magic,
When I am with you.

Prakriti Chaprana

5 thoughts on “Magic..

Leave a Reply

